SEC announces 2020 football media day schedule


The Southeastern Conference announced the dates and location for its annual football media days on Thursday. The event will take place July 13-16 and will return to the College Football Hall of Fame and Omni Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta, Georgia, which was the event’s host site in 2018.

The SEC also released a schedule of appearances for each day of the event. The event schedule listed below is organized in alphabetical order by school.

Monday, July 13

Florida – Dan Mullen

LSU – Ed Orgeron

Missouri – Eliah Drinkwitz

Tuesday, July 14

Georgia – Kirby Smart

Kentucky – Mark Stoops

Ole Miss – Lane Kiffin

Vanderbilt – Derek Mason

Wednesday, July 15

Alabama – Nick Saban

Arkansas – Sam Pittman

Mississippi State – Mike Leach

Tennessee – Jeremy Pruitt

Thursday, July 16

Auburn – Gus Malzahn

South Carolina – Will Muschamp

Texas A&M – Jimbo Fisher

University of Georgia head football coach Kirby Smart will meet with the media on Tuesday. He will be proceeded by University of Tennessee head coach Jeremy Pruitt and Alabama head coach Nick Saban, who will both meet with the media on Wednesday.

The SEC Network and ESPN will be on site, broadcasting the media day event over the four-day stretch. Television information, as well as a detailed schedule for each day of the event will be available as the July 13 date draws near.